1 min read

Dirtbag Runners Bow Valley Workout for April 7, 2022 : QUARRY LAKE PYRAMID

Dirtbag Runners Bow Valley Workout for April 7, 2022 : QUARRY LAKE PYRAMID
Photo by Jonathan Chng / Unsplash

Dirtbags!

Well I am still injured so once again, I won't be making it out tomorrow 😢.

It's unfortunately looking like this may take some time to heal; I'm itching to be out again on Thursdays, believe me.......

Once again, Grant has agreed to lead (huge kudos to him!).

I am thinking a Quarry Lake pyramid may be a good option tomorrow, so meet at 6pm in the parking lot. If the usual route on the grass isn't in great shape (I think it will be), this can be done on the gravel pathway around the lake too.


It goes like this:


Warm up jog for a lap, then

1 min hard, 1 min easy

2 min hard, 1 min easy

3 min hard, 1 min easy

4 min hard, 1 min easy

5 min hard

5 min RECOVERY/REGROUP

5 min hard, 1 min easy

4 min hard, 1 min easy

3 min hard, 1 min easy

2 min hard, 1 min easy

1 min hard

Cool down


Everyone is welcome; this is a rolling course, with one small climb! A good one for all abilities. The rests are short, so try to maintain the same intensity for each effort. Don't go out guns ablazing on the first 1 minute effort!


Have fun; and I hope to see you soon!