1 min read

DBR Bow Valley Workout for Feb 9, 2023 - my favorite - the "5/5/5"

5 x 3 mins (2R) 5 x 30s hills (jog down recovery) 5 x 15s flat sprints
DBR Bow Valley Workout for Feb 9, 2023 - my favorite - the "5/5/5"
Photo by Karsten Winegeart / Unsplash

Hey ho Dirtbags!

It's my favorite workout tomorrow, the "5/5/5" - a variation on Tom 'Tinman' Schwartz' 7/7/7

5 x 3 mins (2R)

5 x 30s hills (jog down recovery)

5 x 15s flat sprints

This one hits all the systems!

Let's meet 6pm at the Nordic centre - dirt lot nearest the road for anyone new.

I think the forebay is going to be icy (I'll check), so if it is we'll jog on up to the Grassi trailhead and do the the 3 minute efforts on the flat road there by the CODA housing.

Hope to see you all there!

Everyone is welcome, and no one gets left behind!